2020 Just Got Better! New Book Announcement

What a long, strange year it’s been — and the truth is, I’ve been so busy writing and teaching this year, I’ve barely had a chance to breathe — or make a post here on this site!

But I have great news and I can’t wait another minute to share it:

COMING IN JULY 2021, from Harper Collins in Canada and Mulholland Books in the US –

THE RETREAT

A chilling literary thriller in the vein of The Hunting Party and The Shining, in which a dancer arrives at a remote mountain retreat hoping for artistic inspiration—only to find it’s disaster that strikes when an avalanche traps her among strangers who begin, one by one, to meet unspeakable ends.

Everyone has a secret to keep . . .

Maeve Martin arrives at the High Water Center for the Arts determined to do one thing: launch her own dance company. A retired performer and mother of two, time is running out for her to find her feet again after the collapse of a disastrous—and violent—marriage. And at first, there’s a thrill to being on her own for the first time in years, isolated in the beauty of a snowy mountain lodge. But when an avalanche traps the guests inside, tensions begin to run high. Help is coming, so they just have to hold on—right?

But as the days pass, strange deaths befall the others one by one. Soon Maeve must face how little she knows about anyone there . . . and how useless a locked door is if the darkness is already inside.

***

Rights sold to Helen O’Hare at Mulholland Books, by Samantha Haywood at Transatlantic Literary Agency  (World English ex Canada). Rights previously to Iris Tupholme at HarperCollins Canada. TV/Film Jiah Shin at CAA.

More fun updates coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s